The Board of Directors is responsible for maintaining the assets of the community, ensuring the financial health of the association, determining the level of services, and establishing policies and/or rules and regulations governing the use of the common areas. The Board of Directors is made up of individual homeowners who own property within Cove Creek Club.  Board Members are elected to that position by the members of the Cove Creek Club. All affairs of a Homeowners Association are governed by the Board of Directors.

In Cove Creek, our five board members are elected by the membership to serve three year terms. The Board of Directors elect one of their number to serve as President of the Board. The Board has a fiduciary responsibility to do what is in the best interest of the association and to provide leadership in community affairs as dictated by the Governing Documents. This includes timely collection of assessments as well as payments made for services provided to the Association. In general, the Board Members are the decision makers for the Association.

Our Currrent Board of Directors: 

  • Bob Bateman - President (term expires in 2025)
  • Jay Mitchell - Vice President (term expires in 2024)  
  • Cathy Adelman - Director (term expires in 2025)
  • Jay Bosanko - Director (term expires in 2026)
  • Kevin Tracy - Director (term expires in 2026)
  • Treasurer: Jay Bosanko
  • Secretary: Bill Ferris